OGC News

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 Items (Page 1 of 1)

Annual Prize Winners for Ladies 2020/21 Season

 Congratulations to the winners of the Ladies 2020/21 Season.

Competition Winner 
Club Championship    Christina Kennedy
Club Championship Nett         Lucy Rigg
Club Trophy Silver             Lucy Rigg
Club Trophy Bronze                           Linda Maginnis
Club Trophy 18 hole (Liz Pattinson)            Tess Turner
EG Medal                  Annette Bucknall
Senior Medal          Maxine Doyle
Salver Final Silver           Liz Smith
Salver Final Bronze        Sylvia Walker
Stableford Final Silver           Mary O’Neil
Stableford Final Bronze          Jan Innes
Lady President’s Trophy Silver        Jane  Frith
Lady Presidents Trophy Bronze       Jan Innes
Beaudesert Spoons  Winner       Liz Smith
Vets 50+                                Heather Miller
Vets 50+ Best Gross             Karen Hearn
60+ Trophy                            Debbie Cox
70+ Trophy                          Liz Jarvie
Grandmothers Trophy    Annette Bucknall
Queen Elizabeth II Committee Trophy   Debbie Forbes
Winter Singles KO (Marsh Powell Bowl)              Linda Maginnis
Summer Singles KO (Committee Bowl)                Debbie Forbes
Higher Handicaps KO  Trophy                              Julie Houghton
Daily Mail Foursomes                                      Hilary Dixon & Debbie Forbes
Breast Cancer Now Brooch                            Maxine Doyle
Charles Heeley Silver                                     Ruth Hall
Charles Heeley Bronze                                   Claire Beardmore
Australian Spoons                                      Ray Davies & Pauline Fish
Ping 4BBB                                 Hilary Dixon & Lucy Rigg
Mixed Foursomes Summer KO                Lynn Buxcey & Nigel Bain
Centenary Salver                                        Heather Miller & Peter Hawkins
Family Foursomes                                      Pamela & Laurence Hurley
Early Birds                                 Debbie Forbes 
The Anne Murray Bowl Wendy McIntyre

Seniors 2021 Xmas Lunch & Bill Danter Trophy

Tony Sumpter presents cheque to Olivia Guglia of Acorns

Thursday 2nd December saw an initial group of 44 players booked to take part only for the weather in intervene with frost. Eventually the competition got underway with a curtailed 9-hole pair Stableford which was won by Bruce Wilson and partner John Jarvie. Congratulations to them both.

Top place teams were:

  • Bill Danter Trophy Winners 22pts Bruce Wilson & John Jarvie
  • Runners up Bhinda Jheeta & Jim Wild 22pts
  • 3rd place Lalit Patel & John Standley 21pts
  • 4th place Dick Birkin & Bob Standley 21 pts
  • 5th place John O'Sullivan & Peter Siddall 20 pts
  • 6th place George Mitchell & Mike Symons 20 pts

Lunch followed, with a great turn out of 88 players & guests followed by the presentation of prizes and a special presentation to Olivia Guglia of Acorns with a cheque for  £2823 Pictured is Olivia with Tony Sumpter, raffle ticket seller extraordinaire  

Special guest for lunch was Pat Coleman, who served the Seniors at Olton Golf Club for over 20 years. The Club, particularly the Seniors wish Pat Coleman a very Happy Retirement.

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 Items (Page 1 of 1)