Warwickshire Amateur Championship held at Ladbroke Park Thursday 16th May

I am delighted to advise Members that:

1) Joe Macilwraith won this event with a score of 142 (70/72) level par and is now Warwickshire Union Men’s Amateur Champion

2) Joe Macilwraith (1st/142), Liam Phipps (4th / 147) and Mike Pell (11th / 150) won the Team event and are now Warwickshire Union Men’s Team Amateur Champions

A spectacular performance all round.  I’m sure the Club will join me in congratulating all three on achieving such a fabulous double.


Steve Nines, Hon. Secretary