Joe Macilwrath wins the Presidents Junior Trophy

19th July 2015


Junior Presidents Trophy


Played the day after  the AM/AM with slick pin positions,  the course was  presented in great condition, this was going to be a good test for those that took part, the end result  came down to a count back between Joe Macilwraith and James Bowen both returning nett 71’s, with Joe Macilwrith taking the victory ,In  third Place Tom Averill  took the spoils from Niyamal Ali on count back,Many Thanks to Dennis Pick the President for organising the prizes

The Presentation was carried out by Captain Dave Bennett

Thanks to all that took part


Mike Bowen

Sunday 14th June

 A Good turnout for the Captains Junior Trophy, excellent scoring with most players scoring under 80 . Winner for the day making his 1st Appearance in Junior Competitions William Rigg Nett 66 ,closely followed by the quickly improving Ronan Holbeck Nett 68 who has now seen his handicap reduce from 32 to 17 in the last two months, thanks to some great scores and exceptional cuts as recommended by the handicap system !! with   Reece Wyatt 3rd with a Nett 72 it all made for a great day,

Many Thanks to Captain Dave Bennett for presenting the Trophy