Hickory Dickory .....

Our President Dennis Pick chose a hickory golf theme for his Presidents Day.

Each player was provided with a set of hickory shaft clubs in their own pencil bag. They were given +5 shots on their handicap with 2 scores of the 4-ball counting for the competition. In all 56 members took part in the event and many tried hard to master their clubs whilst dressing for the occasion.

The winners of the day were juniors Sam Bissell, Joe Geoghegan, Ben Wort and Ronan Holbeck with 85 points!
In second place were Ian Major, Neil Henderson, Nic Heath and Nick Walters with 80 points.
In 3rd Place Paul Higgins, Terry Tucker, Tim O'Connell and Dave Lakin with 76 points 

Dennis was pleased with the turnout and hoped all who took part enjoyed the day.

Thanks go to Gavin Bottrell for provision of so many sets of hickory shaft clubs.