Captain's Prize Competition

The Captain’s Prize Competition on Saturday April 25th. took the form of a Texas Scramble. 32 teams of 4 players took part on a fine day, and scoring was predictably low. The winning team comprised Simon Harwin, George Parker, Jake Scott and Mark Wright with a fantastic net score of 56.4. In second place were Claire Beardmore, Bev Belcher, Andy Field and George Tracey with 57.1. The picture shows three of the winning team receiving their prize at the AGM.